Shortly after the enactment of the Ordinance, the Minister appointed the 7 Commissioners
who were to comprise the membership of the Commission. Mr. Bennett Stubbs, a
prominent business man in Providenciales, was appointed Chairman of the board, and Mr.
Melbourne Wilson, a lawyer based in Provo, was appointed Deputy Chairman. The other
Commissioners appointed were Mr. Sean Penn, Mr. Crayton Higgs, Bishop Clarence
Williams, Mr. Claris Williams and Mr. Devon Williams. The offices of the Commission were
set up at the Charter House on Leeward Highway (the offices have since moved to the
Business Solutions Center on Leeward Highway).

Document Downloads

Document Attachment
Download Attachment