Commonwealth Telecommunications Organisation (CTO)

The Commonwealth Telecommunications Organisation (CTO) is an international development partnership between Commonwealth and non-Commonwealth governments, business and civil society organisations. It provides the international community with effective means to help bridge the digital divide and achieve social and economic development, by delivering to developing countries unique knowledge-sharing programmes in the use of Information and Communication Technologies (ICT) in the specific areas of Telecommunications, IT, Broadcasting and the Internet.

Federal Communications Commission (FCC)

The Federal Communications Commission (FCC) is an independent United States government agency charged with regulating interstate and international communications by radio, television, wire, satellite and cable.

Information and Communications Technology Authority (ICTA)

The Information and Communications Technology Authority (ICTA) is an independent statutory Authority which was created by the ICTA Law, 2002 and is responsible for the regulation and licensing of Telecommunications, Broadcasting, and all forms of radio which includes ship, aircraft, mobile and amateur radio.

Organisation of Caribbean Utility Regulators (OOCUR)

Organisation of Caribbean Utility Regulators [OOCUR] which is a non-profit organization established by Agreement dated 26th July 2002 in Ocho Rios, Jamaica.

Purpose and objectives of OOCUR are to inter alia assist in the improvement of utility regulation, to foster transparent and stable utility regulation through autonomous and independent regulators in member countries, to undertake research, training & development, to facilitate understanding of regulation issues and sharing of information and experience.

Public Utility Research Center (PURC)

Leadership in Infrastructure Policy since 1972
The Public Utility Research Center at the University of Florida is an internationally recognized academic center dedicated to both research and providing training in utility regulation and strategy, as well as the development of leadership in infrastructure policy.